Sophia Flowers

Newport, Isle of Wight

Art is my love and my passion.  I love colour & my inspiration comes from nature. To watch the seasons in their many cloaks of colour is a joy. I work with many mediums, but do have a particular love for oils & acrylic simply because they are rich and vibrant.

I have always been creative & nothing gave me greater joy than spending hours & hours as a child drawing and painting. This love of creation continued throughout my education and it was the intention to go into art college, but life took hold and events changed taking me in a different direction.

I worked as a PA in an International & European Department. The interaction with people all over the world gave me the impetus to travel overseas myself. This resulted in me living & working overseas for a period of 4 years in countries such as Israel, New Zealand and India.  In fact, travelling is in my blood and I have visited many countries in my life.   I love the diversity of different cultures; the colour & flamboyancy. This, together with my love of walking, certainly influences my artwork. The incredible landscapes witnessed, from deserts to panoramic views from mountain tops, impacted the most wonderful images to the eye.