Tiffany Budd

Dorking, Surrey

I am an artist working mainly in pastels,acrylics and collage. I studied at Wimbledon School of Art and University of Plymouth. My primary subjects are floral studies, and I have also been developing a ew style of painting, which I call Fractured. It is inspired by the Russian Constructivists and Cubism. I have been painting for over 20 years, and professionally for almost 15, developing my own unique style. The website will show you the variety of themes I have worked with. Originally a textile designer, I produced some successful fabric and wallpaper collections. This gave me an understanding of the commercial market, and an awareness on current trends and styles. I now work directly with my clients creating unique pieces of art for room schemes and public areas. I had my first solo show called Expressions at The Dittons Library Gallery in Thames Ditton. I had another show in March My art has also been displayed at the Llewellyn Alexander Gallery in London at the popular Not the Summer Exhibition show. I was also one of the best selling artists at CJS Art Gallery in Surbiton. I was elected a member if The National Acrylic Painters Association, and I exhibited at The Mariners Gallery, St Ives in November 2005.In the 2006 St Ives exhibition, I won a Highly Commended award for the contemporary painting Harbour Life, it sold the same day! I was published with Schmidt & Co, which sold 20 paintings in the form of prints. I have had work published with Bentley, an American based company, and am represented by Image By Design who sell prints of my work all over the world. I work with Fiesta Collectables, who reproduce my artwork onto ceramic tiles. I worked with Marks and Spencers creating a wall art collection for their major stores back in 2006. I have had my Fractured drawing of St Pauls Cathedral used on the front of Derwents pastel tin, and also 3 drawings on the front of Derwents Coloursoft Pencil Tin. I work very closely with Derwent